25 March 2023
සිංහල | English

Argentina, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay make joint 2030 World Cup bid

The South American nations of Argentina, Chile, Paraguay and Uruguay have submitted a joint bid to host the 2030 FIFA World Cup, which will take place 100 years after the first tou ament was held in Montevideo, Uruguay.

Officials from the four countries came together on Tuesday with Alejandro Dominguez, president of the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL), to announce their effort to bring the tou ament back to “where football was bo ”.

Courtesy : Al Jazeera

All the content on this website is copyright protected and can be reproduced only by giving the due courtesy to colombotimes.lk

NEWS HUNTING NUMBER: 011 20 92 486
For Advertising Inquiries : (+94) 719 533 288 | (+94) 704 444 948
Send News : news@colombotimes.lk | colombotimes.lk@gmail.com

Copyright © 2023 Colombo Times Network (Pvt) Ltd.