සිංහල | English

14 June 2024

Indian Lok Sabha Elections 2024 - Phase 6 starts today

The Lok Sabha elections of India nearing its end with the 6th phase, as people from 58 constituencies across six states and two Union Territories will vote for 889 candidates across 58 seats including all the seven seats in the national capital, Delhi today(25).

In the seventh and last phase, there will be 57 more seats to vote and it will be held on June 1 and the votes will be counted on June 4.

As the world’s most populous nation, there are 969 million registered voters in India, who will cast their ballots for a total of 543 seats for India’s lower house of parliament.

All the content on this website is copyright protected and can be reproduced only by giving the due courtesy to

NEWS HUNTING NUMBER: 011 2 092 486
For Advertising Inquiries : (+94) 719 533 288 | (+94) 704 444 948
Send News : |

Copyright © 2024 Colombo Times Network (Pvt) Ltd.