A committee to look into damages from two shipwrecks

A parliamentary special committee has been appointed to look into the damage caused by the X-Press Pearl and New Diamond shipwrecks and make recommendations.

This Parliamentary Special Committee, which has been appointed under the chairmanship of Minister Ramesh Pathirana, consists of 14 members.

Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena informed about this today (06) in Parliament.

All the content on this website is copyright protected and can be reproduced only by giving the due courtesy to colombotimes.lk

NEWS HUNTING NUMBER: 011 2 092 486
For Advertising Inquiries : (+94) 719 533 288 | (+94) 704 444 948
Send News : news@colombotimes.lk | colombotimes.lk@gmail.com

Copyright © 2024 Colombo Times Network (Pvt) Ltd.