සිංහල | English

25 February 2024

Free visa for 07 countries to visit Sri Lanka

The Department of Immigration and Emigration says in a statement that a visa system will be implemented without charging fees for Chinese, Indian, Indonesian, Russian, Thai, Malaysian and Japanese nationals with immediate effect.

According to the announcement, this will be in effect until March 31, 2024.

It also states that this will be implemented as a pilot program to revive the tourism industry in line with the Cabinet approval dated 24.10.2023.

All the content on this website is copyright protected and can be reproduced only by giving the due courtesy to

NEWS HUNTING NUMBER: 011 2 092 486
For Advertising Inquiries : (+94) 719 533 288 | (+94) 704 444 948
Send News : |

Copyright © 2024 Colombo Times Network (Pvt) Ltd.