සිංහල | English

14 June 2024

Narendra Modi took oath as India's Prime Minister for the third time

Narendra Modi was swo in as India's prime minister for the third time.

He was swo in by President Draupadi Murmu in a grand ceremony at the presidential palace in Delhi, yesterday (9).

Modi's Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance won the General Election with 293 seats.

Thousands of guests have been invited to Narendra Modi’s inauguration including heads of neighboring Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and the Maldives - but not Pakistan or China.


All the content on this website is copyright protected and can be reproduced only by giving the due courtesy to

NEWS HUNTING NUMBER: 011 2 092 486
For Advertising Inquiries : (+94) 719 533 288 | (+94) 704 444 948
Send News : |

Copyright © 2024 Colombo Times Network (Pvt) Ltd.