සිංහල | English

25 February 2024

A special privilege for Aravinda de Silva from ICC

Sri Lankan cricketer Aravinda de Silva will be inducted into the Inte ational Cricket Council (ICC) Hall of Fame at a ceremony to be held in Mumbai on the 14th.

The Hall of Fame is an appreciation given to players and achievements with a long and illustrious history in cricket.

The previous Sri Lankan players inducted for this are Muttiah Muralitharan (2017), Kumar Sangakkara (2021) and Mahela Jayawardene (2021).

Aravinda de Silva, the hero of Sri Lanka who won the World Cup in 1996, played 401 Tests and ODIs for Sri Lanka.

Apart from this, he has collected 6,361 runs in 93 Test matches and 9,284 runs in 308 ODI matches.

All the content on this website is copyright protected and can be reproduced only by giving the due courtesy to

NEWS HUNTING NUMBER: 011 2 092 486
For Advertising Inquiries : (+94) 719 533 288 | (+94) 704 444 948
Send News : |

Copyright © 2024 Colombo Times Network (Pvt) Ltd.